September 6, 2022

Vinyl LP tracks rock show. NYC bands Steel Tips and Band Of Outsiders, Australians Tropical F*ck Storm, New Zealander Robert, West Coast artists Chuck Prophet, Love, Alan Munson, The Dream Syndicate, L7 and Melvins are all featured alongside a bunch of UK artists. The first 6 songs seem inseparable to me – just listen as a chunk. Herman Brood as always is a joy. I love the bass part in the Alan Munson track. That Kinks track – wow. New Dream Syndicate shows them still striving, as are new Steve Diggle-led Buzzcocks. Melvins from their 4xLP acoustic record (!).


Listen to this show – Part Two appears further down the page

Artist Song Release Label
Hefner The Hymn For The Things We Didn’t Do Steve Lamacq Session 24.03.99 Precious
Chuck Prophet Storm Across The Sea No Other Love New West Records
Hurrah! This Boy David Jensen Session 08.12.82 Precious
Marine Research Angel In The Snow John Peel Session 18.05.99 Precious
Steel Tips Lana Steel Tips Phantom Plaything
Band Of Outsiders To Get Around, To Get Around Up The River Flicknife Records
Tropical F*ck Storm Bumma Sanger Deep States Joyful Noise Recordings
Soulsuckers Bad Moon Rising On Parade Minky Records
Herman Brood There Ain’T No Love Bühnensucht / Herman Brood Live Music On Vinyl
Robert Supermarket Robert The Record Robert Records
L7 Deathwish Smell The Magic Sub Pop
The Boys Sabre Dance To Hell With The Boys Radiation Reissues
The Clash (White Man) In Hammersmith Palais Live At Nakano Sun Plaza Radiaton Records
The Merton Parkas Give It To Me Now Face in the Crowd Radiation Reissues

Artist Song Release Label
Love Everybody’s Gotta Live (Electric Version) Everybody’s Gotta Live High Moon Records
Traffic Forty Thousand Headmen Traffic Island Records
Alan Munson Fences One Man’s Journey: 1972-1979 Modern Harmonic
A Letter Home River Tyne Have A Good Old Fashioned Christmas Sundazed Music
The William Loveday Intention It Ain’t Mine Cowboys Are SQ Liberation Hall
The Kinks Waterloo Sunset Waterloo Sunset BMG
Fairport Convention Time Will Show The Wiser Richard Thompson – (Guitar, Vocal) A Collection Of Unreleased And Rare Material 1967-1976 Island Records Ltd.
Buzzcocks Carnival Of Illusion Senses Out Of Control Cherry Red
Christiane F. Wunderbar (Radio Edit) Gesundheit! Radiation Reissues
The Glove This Green City Blue Sunshine Polydor
The Boys Rue Morgue To Hell With The Boys Radiation Reissues
The Dream Syndicate Where I’ll Stand Ultraviolet Battle Hymns And True Confessions Fire Records
Melvins Everybody’s Talking Five Legged Dog Ipecac Recordings
Wire In The Art Of Stopping PF456 Deluxe Pinkflag
The Heart Throbs Blood From A Stone Blood From A Stone Profumo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.